Reply
Bronze Newbie
Gar85
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-09-2011

o2 hotshot

hi i was just wondering could some one tell me what is my pppoe name and password for o2 i need it for my ps3 thanks

Please use plain text.
O2_Fiona
Posts: 8,815
Topics: 8
Kudos: 4,456
Solutions: 467
Registered: ‎04-08-2010

Re: o2 hotshot

Hi Gar85, I will check this out with our data team and post back here. I am unsure if we have this information but will check it and come back to you shortly.


Please use plain text.
O2_Fiona
Posts: 8,815
Topics: 8
Kudos: 4,456
Solutions: 467
Registered: ‎04-08-2010

Re: o2 hotshot

Can you go the following link and at the bottom of the page there are some steps to connecting to PS3. Can you try this and see how it goes?

http://community.o2online.ie/t5/Broadband-and-3G-Coverage/Broadband-FAQ-s-Please-Read-First-Before-D...


Please use plain text.
Bronze Newbie
Gar85
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-09-2011

Re: o2 hotshot

do you know how to change my nat type to 2 or one its 3 at the minute on ps3 i cant get a game plz help try find my pppoe username and password thanks

Please use plain text.
Platinum Expert
Bj2011
Posts: 6,488
Registered: ‎16-10-2010

Re: o2 hotshot

NAT type is fixed on mobile broadband afaik
Posted from Apple iPhone
Please use plain text.
O2_Sheena
Posts: 15,082
Topics: 131
Kudos: 7,313
Solutions: 1,331
Registered: ‎07-04-2010

Re: o2 hotshot

You should be able to join games no problem, but you won't be able to host one.
Please use plain text.
Bronze Newbie
Gar85
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-09-2011

Re: o2 hotshot

does any one no the pppoe user name and password for o2 it should be the same on all o2 dongles etc thanks

Please use plain text.
O2_Daryll
Posts: 34,994
Topics: 584
Kudos: 8,781
Solutions: 1,032
Registered: ‎23-04-2008

Re: o2 hotshot

Why are you looking for this?
New to the forum? Click here
Tagging your posts and others with relevant key words is another way to help,
it also counts towards forum rank.
Please use plain text.
Bronze Newbie
snoopy123
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-01-2012

Re: o2 hotshot

my hotshot start up page wont load up, im on a mac and it keeps tryin to load up safari and then it says cant load page, im trying to put my pin on my hotshot modem, what am i doing wrong?

Please use plain text.
O2_Colette
Posts: 1,942
Topics: 1
Kudos: 851
Solutions: 76
Registered: ‎02-08-2010

Re: o2 hotshot

Is it allowing you to enter a pin? Have you used this with the mac before?
New to the forum? Click here
Tagging your posts and others with relevant key words is another way to help,
it also counts towards forum rank.

Please use plain text.
Bronze Newbie
snoopy123
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-01-2012

Re: o2 hotshot

i put it in the mac befor when i got it and i didnt register it though as the guy in the shop set it up in the shop when i  got it, but i have jus thad new sim given to me as the last one was faulty so now im tryin to put pin in, i hve just installed it no problem on to my harddrive but i can seem to put my pin in and when i click the o2 icon on my dock it trys to load up with safari to the page that gets it going but it never opens?? :smileyfrustrated:

Please use plain text.
O2_Colette
Posts: 1,942
Topics: 1
Kudos: 851
Solutions: 76
Registered: ‎02-08-2010

Re: o2 hotshot

Can you send me on the sim card number in a PM and I will check to make sure this is registered?
New to the forum? Click here
Tagging your posts and others with relevant key words is another way to help,
it also counts towards forum rank.

Please use plain text.