Reply
Bronze Newbie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎21-04-2011
0 Thanks Given

How to activate bbm?

Hi, i've had bbm for about 6 months now. I remember sending myblackberry to a certain number, but can't remember the number? Does anyone know it? I don't want to pay 9.99 for internet use, just wanna get bbm up and running for my friend.

Moderator
Posts: 2,804
Registered: ‎31-08-2010
0 Thanks Given

Re: How to activate bbm?

Hi there, you would have to buy a data bundle before you could use BBM I'm afraid.
New to the forum? Click here
Tagging your posts and others with relevant key words is another way to help,
it also counts towards forum rank.
Silver Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎28-02-2011
0 Thanks Given

Re: How to activate bbm?

But I dont understand this because not all 02 customers have to buy the data bundle. my sister is on 02 and she gets her bbm free while i have been told that i need to pay for it. this isnt far. :-(

Platinum Expert
Posts: 6,488
Registered: ‎16-10-2010

Re: How to activate bbm?

You have to have the bundle for BlackBerry services to work - there is no other answer.
Gold Newbie
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎26-01-2011
0 Thanks Given

Re: How to activate bbm?

Are theyre any other charges apart from the 10er? my sister gets charged 5oc a day with vodafone

Moderator
Posts: 3,219
Registered: ‎20-08-2010
0 Thanks Given

Re: How to activate bbm?

Other than the bundle for €9.99 there are no other charges, unless you go over the 700Mb before the month is up, then you'd need to revert to daily pricing or buy another bundle.
Gold Newbie
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎15-11-2010
0 Thanks Given

Re: How to activate bbm?

can u get the 200mb or 1oomb add on instead?

Community Manager
Posts: 9,429
Registered: ‎04-08-2010
0 Thanks Given

Re: How to activate bbm?

I've replied to your other posts now :smileyhappy: